2.4k

Morgan & Ryan's travel-themed, vintage suitcases, and VW bus wedding

The first three years of this couple's seven-year relationship were spent on long flights and lots of late night phone calls. From California to Minnesota, their love is well traveled — as was their wedding. Think travel-themed and vintage (50 vintage suitcases, to be specific!), a '69 VW bus photo booth, and lots more DIY and retro touches. But it was the bride's tribute to her groom's father AND her epiphany about being a plus-sized bride that really stuck with us.

62

Wendy & Colin's bookish school house wedding

This week we're celebrating the tea-length, the mini, and the cocktail — that's right, it's short dress week! Today we've got a couple of voracious readers getting bookishly wed in an adorable two-room school-house complete with book page flowers, "yay" flags, and a really sweet tribute to the grandparents.

1.2k

Lindy & Aaron's Studio Ghibli and Miyazaki fantasy wedding

Fans of Hayao Miyazaki and Studio Ghibli: today we've got your dream wedding! This pair pays homage to movies like Spirited Away, My Neighbor Totoro, Whisper of the Heart, Princess Mononoke, and more. Plus, they managed to smoosh in their love for lots of other fantasy and sci-fi awesomeness, too! Don't miss how the cake designer totally nailed the perfect complement to their Totoro cake.

88

Mishy & DJ's nerdcore poly wedding complete with sonic screwdriver

Pink glasses, purple groom's hair, and a poly-inclusive (and everything else-inclusive!) — this Jewish-meets-Boston-meets-New York wedding is just a dream. The couple dealt with some challenges: disabilities, long-distance planning, and how to incorporate all their interests — but damn did they do it well! Smoosh your face against the screen and give these cuties a virtual hug.

86

You'll wish you also had six wings after you see this Renaissance fantasy wedding

Katherine and Chris chose the perfect environment for their Renaissance fantasy wedding last October: nestled in the trees and ferns of a Florida urban wilderness. Katherine's epic fairy wings (SIX wings — I've never seen anything like them) turn the mystic atmosphere up to 11. Chris' kilt and custom leather shoes add a Celtic flair. The programs are scrolls. And, oh, were you curious about their officiant? Let me introduce you to Elrick the Apothecary, a notary who happens to enjoy roaming around Ren Faires, educating people about herbalism, and officiating weddings in his spare time.